Is the situation really that bad?


Photo by Pexels.com

“No more talking, no more excuses, no more 10-year studies. This is the body that can do what is needed, all of you sitting in this very hall. The world is now watching. You will either be lauded by future generations or vilified by them.” 

Leonardo DiCabrio to the United Nations

Firstly, I would like to tell you I`m surely not an environment expert or a big climate activist. In fact, I have, like the most of us, a classy superficial knowledge about this topic.

However, I really have this strong feeling there is something serious going on out there, and if this felling is right, we are all together in big troubles. I mean it is not like we have a second earth in our trunk, don`t we? So, this blog is used as a research paper or a diary of my recognitions regarding the whole environment and climate change everybody is talking about.

As most of us know there are two opinions about the climate change. The one says the global warming is something natural and the others says this is a human caused process. Which of these two are right? You can believe me; these was not a long research. More than 90 percent of the science say without a doubt, this is a human caused action with serious consequences.

Along with this answer I did research to raise suitable questions. What does irreversible environmental damage or species extinction mean? What are climate refugees or climate wars? Why are we doing so little in the fight against the greatest threat of this time?                                                          

If I aroused your interest, follow me on my journey. Share your opinion or your knowledge and help me and others to find the answers to these big questions.

5 thoughts on “Is the situation really that bad?

  1. Hi Markus, this is great topic you have chosen for your blog. Environment and Climate Change.
    I also strongly belief that how we human treat our nature takes its toll. However, there is the hope for a change to a better direction, that measures will be taken to cure and protect our environment – now!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have chosen a very important and special topic for your blog. 😮
    Climate change affects us all and everyone should make a contribution so that we can continue to live on this beautiful planet for many years to come. No matter how big or small this contribution is 😊
    I look forward to reading more from you and maybe you also have a few tips for everyday life on how to live in a more climate-friendly way. 🤔😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I‘m glad that you have chosen this important topic to provide the followers with detailed information. Big players like governments and companies have to take responsibility. But maybe you will tell us some hints for our daily life to improve our environment.

    Like

Leave a comment